

NORTHERN INDIANA COMMUTER TRANSPORTATION DISTRICT BID OPENING – DOUBLE TRACK PROJECT ONE REBID Northern Indiana Commuter Transportation District Procurement Committee Meeting – Draft Minutes Monday, October 11, 2021 Public Session: 2:30 P.M.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT:

Tony Siegmund

Kelly Wenger

Rachael Petrie

STAFF PRESENT:

Michael Noland Nicole Barker Greg Lorenzi Christine Dearing

ALSO PRESENT:

A. Balke Aaron Graham - Superior Construction Abner Teixteira – Xorail Adam Johnson Alan Osinski Aldridge Electric Andrew Siewert – IFA Andrew Steele – Times Audrey Howard – Ice Miller Beverly Schwartz Bob Zitek – FH Paschen Bruce Marinchek – Herzog C. Lee Construction Carlithe Layosa - SQNA Chuck Lukmann – HWL Law Connor Nolan - HWL Law Craig Wilson – ATC Group D. Lesny Dan Adelman - KPMG Dan Walsh Jr. Dana Dabruzzi Dave Bergstrom - William Charles Dave Munson – Ragnar Benson Dave Sinars – Meade David Reynolds – Policy Analytics, LLC **Dennis Hampel** Donald Yetter – AECOM Eliana Forsgren – Forsgren Construction Co. Page 1 of 2

Brianna Evans Jeff Dekker Derrick Wright Steve Plesha

Faith Nussdorfer – Intelligent **Polymer Solutions** Fernando Lacerda – Wabtec G. Hicks – Meade Gloria Darty Gordon Barker Herzog Contracting J. Hampel – Rieth-Riley J. Phillips J. Reid Jay Goyal – Goyal Industries Jerry Daunoras – Wabtec Jim Dote – Aldridge Electric Jon Spencer Josh Short Justin Elliott - WSP K. Bowland – Herzog K. Pattison Kenny Chavez - FH Paschen Kevin Huber Kevin Major – Faegre Drinker Margaret Walsh - Walsh Group Mark Fuhrmann - HDR Mark Shotkoski Matt Teschke – John Burns Construction Michael Nunes - C3M Mike Zdyb Monica Scheel - WSP Natalia Pogrebna Nathan Mick

Carrie Hoyt Stephanie Modglin Alex Largen

Nick Schram – Curran Contracting P. Jacobs Pat Miller – Faegre Drinker Patrick Jordan – AECOM Patrick O'Rourke - Rail Signal Services Inc. Paul Legg – Ragnar Benson Paulo Donoso – Alridge Electric Peter Vogt – Kiewit Infrastructure R. Williams Rebecca Seamands - Ice Miller Sarah Tompkins Sherri Ziller – RDA Steve Salin T. Jorczak – Rail Works Tim Mocabee Tim Seibt Tim Zorn – Post Tribune Tom Egan - WSP Vance Batchelor Victor Babin – Lakeshore Engineering Vince Dolan – KPMG Walsh Construction Company William Sheldrake – Policy Analytics LLC Woodruff & Sons Inc. Zach Babcock - Ozinga

NICTD – NORTHERN INDIANA COMMUTER TRANSPORTATION DISTRICT 33 East U.S. Highway 12, Chesterton, Indiana 46304 T (219) 926-5744 / F (219) 929-4438



CALL TO ORDER:

Mr. Siegmund called the meeting to order at 2:30 p.m. Previous Procurement Meeting Minutes were presented to the committee. Kelly Wenger made a motion to approve the minutes, seconded by Rachael Petrie and the motion was carried in a 3 - 0 vote. The bids received were for Double Track Project One. Mr. Siegmund explained the process for opening bids virtually. Mr. Siegmund read the names of those who submitted bids.

Bidders:	Project Total
Walsh Herzog Joint Venture	\$304,808,000.00
FH Paschen Ragnar Benson Joint Venture	\$322,360,000.00

Kelly Wenger made a motion to take bids under advisement for staff review, seconded by Rachael Petrie. Motion carried in a 3-0 vote. Bids will be reviewed for compliance to requirements and staff may make a recommendation at a future board meeting.

ADJOURNMENT:

The meeting closed at 2:40 p.m.